Call for Proposals Support

We offer a number of support programs during our CFP and for selected Facilitators ahead of MozFest.

We do not offer financial compensation for facilitating at MozFest.

As part of your CFP submission, you can also ask for accessibility support, support related to technical issues, and support delivering your session in a preferred language.

How to Get Help

The best way to get festival-related help before, during, and after MozFest is to join the #help channel our community Slack. MozFest staff and Wranglers can help answer questions there ahead of MozFest, and our amazing team of Volunteers will run the channel during MozFest.

On Slack, you’ll also find channels for each Space (or theme) at MozFest, if you have a question about that Space.

mail-icon.jpg

You can also email festival@mozilla.org with specific questions.

Support Timeline

October 2021:

Join MozFest AMAs on Slack to answer all your questions about the festival and CFP process. Visit the #mozfest-ama channel to participate!

  • Tuesday, 12 October 2021, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST /00:30 PM IST (next day)
  • Tuesday, 26 October, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST / 2 PM CEST / 5:30 PM IST

We’ll convene several CFP community calls to help you draft successful session proposals for MozFest 2022. You can register for a CFP support call below!

  • Call 1 - Thursday, 14 October 2021, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST / 2 PM CEST / 5:30 PM IST
  • Call 2 - Thursday, 14 October 2021, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST / 9:30 PM IST
  • Call 3 - Tuesday, 19 October 2021, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST / 2 PM CEST / 5:30 PM
  • Call 4 - Tuesday, 19 October 2021, at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST / 00:30 PM IST (next day)
  • Call 5 - Thursday, 21 October 2021, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST / 2 PM CEST / 5:30 PM IST
  • Call 6 - Thursday, 21 October 2021, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST / 9:30 PM IST
  • Call 7 - Wednesday, 27 October 2021, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST / 9:30 PM IST
  • Call 8 - Wednesday, 27 October 2021, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST / 1:30 AM IST (next day)
  • Call 9 - Thursday, 4 November 2021, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST / 2 PM CEST / 5:30 PM
  • Call 10 - Thursday, 4 November, 2021 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST / 00:30 PM IST (next day)

January - February 2022:

Space support calls to help Facilitators from each space meet one another and refine their session designs.

Platform training calls for folx facilitating virtual sessions at MozFest 2022.

1:1 coaching sessions for Facilitators who want individual feedback on their session designs.


March 2022:

Ahead of MozFest, we’ll convene a Facilitator All-Hands meeting to go over last-minute details ahead of the festival. We’ll also host several other kinds of support session - like a poster-making session - to help Facilitators attract the audience they want to their sessions and to help them close those sessions with clear calls to action and engagement after MozFest.

1:1 coaching and debrief sessions will continue throughout MozFest.

talkicon.png

Stay connected to keep up with the latest news about MozFest and the working groups, subscribe to our newsletter, follow MozFest on Twitter, and join us on LinkedIn.

Other Resources

Email Facilitator coach Chad Sansing, message him on Slack (chadsansing), or claim a spot on his appointment calendar to set up a 1:1 coaching meeting.