Secure Your MozFest On-Demand Ticket Here

MozFest is a unique hybrid: part art, tech and society convening, part maker festival, and the premiere gathering for activists in diverse global movements fighting for a more humane digital world.

sneak peak icon

Start building your own watch list now on the MozFest Plaza

A photograph of a person sitting with their laptop on the stairs of the MozFest House venue, next to them is an orange and pink sign with the MozFest house logo.

100s of sessions

Immersive sessions that teach privacy best practices, develop solutions to online misinformation and harassment, build open-source tools, support Trustworthy AI innovations, and more

A photograph of the MozFest Opening Circle, with a large group of participants all with their hands raised in the air cheering on a video conferencing platform.

1,000s of participants

Artists, activists, technologists, designers, students, and journalists from across the world attend MozFest each year.

A photograph of a person placing a square sticky note onto a board, where the colour of the note says if they trust decisions made by an AI.

145+ Countries

MozFest welcomes activists from Taipei, coders from Berlin, educators from Nairobi, researchers from Brasilia, and others from regions and movements around the world

Over the years, MozFest has fueled the movement to ensure the internet benefits humanity, rather than harms it. We remain focused in our work to build a healthier internet and more Trustworthy AI.


Join the internet health community for these exciting opportunities and events that explore what it takes to build a better web.

Sustain the momentum of MozFest

Lead a Working Group Project

Join an engaged community whose aim is to help our technical community build more Trustworthy AI. The call for projects is now open!

Attend a MozFest Fringe Event

Expand new partnerships and deepen engagement with MozFest Fringe Events. Connect and collaborate early, and often.

Catch up with MozFest On-Demand

Access hundreds of recorded sessions, experiences and other content from MozFest 2022 until June 25th on the MozFest Plaza.

Join the MozFest Slack

A rich network that celebrates the impact a healthy open Internet can have. Share ideas before, after, and during the festival.

icono de portada de libro

Discover the award-winning MozFest Book, a celebration of our past and future.

Our Latest Dialogues and Debates

Jen Caltrider and Misha Rykov reviewed over 30 of the most popular therapy apps, judging them on the merits of privacy and security. In this Dialogues and Debates — Privacy, Still, Not Included — we’ll continue the conversation, discussing the guide’s findings and the importance of improving apps privacy and security.

This panel is slated for June 2, 2022 at 16:00 UTC (18:00 CET / 12:00 ET / 21:30 IST)